For both Android and iOS smartphones, WhatsApp provides a function called View Once that enables you to transmit pictures and videos that only appear on the recipient’s phone for one view before disappearing.
It enables you to communicate information that you don’t want to be permanently exposed in your chat. The recipient’s phone’s Photos or Gallery will not store the images and videos transferred via View Once. Ephemerality is somewhat introduced by WhatsApp’s View Once functionality.
Here is a step-by-step tutorial for using WhatsApp’s View Once function on an iOS or Android device.
You should be aware that once you transmit a photo or video using WhatsApp’s View Once function, you won’t be able to view it again in the chat. This is vital to know before following the steps on how to utilize the tool. Additionally, once media sharing is allowed, you won’t be able to forward, save, star, or share the pictures or videos you share with others. In addition, if the shared images and videos are not viewed within 14 days of being received, they will no longer be accessible in the conversation.
Open the most recent version of WhatsApp on your device, then choose a single-use image or video to share with your contact.
Select the symbol for View Once that is adjacent to the caption bar. To verify that the function has been activated, an alert will display in the middle of your material.
Now press the transmit button to send your contact that picture or video.
It’s important to note that WhatsApp advises users to only send photographs and videos with View Once turned on to people they can trust. It’s just that the recipient has the option to capture a screenshot or a screen recording of the media before it vanishes. If a screenshot or screen recording is made, you won’t be told or alerted. Before the media vanishes at their end, the recipient can also use a camera or other device to capture a picture or record a video of it.