Your data is not truly permanently deleted when you delete it from your iPhone. The iPhone storage still contains the information you thought you had deleted from the Apple device.
Before exchanging it for a newer model or giving it to someone, it is usually safer to make sure that all of your data, whether personal and otherwise, has been completely deleted. You may ensure that your phone is devoid of any of your data by permanently deleting all of your material and settings from the storage.
Apple offers two options for permanently erasing all of your data. Either you can delete all of the data and settings from your iPhone using a Mac or Windows computer, or you can do it manually.
Here is a step-by-step tutorial on how to completely delete your data from your iPhone.
How to use an iPhone to permanently delete data from storage
To completely delete data from iPhone storage, just follow these simple steps:
How to Delete Data and Settings From iPhone Storage Permanently
Here is a step-by-step tutorial on how to completely delete your data from your iPhone using your iPhone, Mac, or Windows PC.
Select Erase All Content and Settings from the Settings > General > Transfer or Reset iPhone menu.
How to use a Mac or Windows PC to completely delete all data from an iPhone’s storage
You may also permanently delete your data and settings from your iPhone using a Mac or Windows PC. If you are unable to access Settings on your iPhone, this solution may be helpful. To completely delete data from iPhone storage on a Mac or Windows PC, follow these steps:
Utilize a cable to link your computer and iPhone.
Choose one of these:
Your Mac’s Finder sidebar will display: Select your iPhone, then select General from the window’s top menu before selecting Restore iPhone.
On a Windows computer, use the iTunes app: In the iTunes window, click the iPhone button in the upper left corner, select Summary, and then select Restore iPhone.